Mereko

["Mereko" = "I am leaving" in Twi]

Today was the IDDS 2009 Closing Ceremony. It is very sad to think about saying goodbye to all of the wonderful friends I have met here. I was worried I might never see many of them again, but other veteran IDDSr’s quickly comforted me by describing how surprised they always are by how tight the IDDS community stays. There is still much work to be done. What a great excuse to continue working with these wonderful people!

This will most likely be my last post from Ghana. I am in my room with Daniel packing at this very moment. We leave for Accra tomorrow. We will be attending Maker Fair Africa with our prototypes. Our large group is going to take over an entire hostel in the city! I leave for JFK and then Cbus on Saturday. I look forward to catching up with some of you in person. For others, I will continue to post some more thoughts after I return home.

Leave a Reply

